IS YOUR CHILD SAFE?

Welcome to the parent section of the Commit to Kids website!

Sports. Kids’ clubs. Camps. Daycares. Community centres. After-school programs. Like most children, your child is likely involved in daily activities and extra-curricular programs that require them to spend time outside of the home, supervised by adults other than you.

Do you know what your child’s organization does to ensure their environment is a safe one? Is your child safe? As a parent, you have a responsibility to ensure you choose organizations that have effective child protection measures in place. The Commit to Kids program is here to help.

REALITY CHECK. If you haven’t viewed it already, please click here to view our 30-second PSA.

3 STEPS TO CHOOSING A CHILD-SAFE ORGANIZATION. Please click here to download our free parent card to guide you through a brief process to determine if the organization your child attends is safe.

To forward this important card to other parents you know, please enter their email addresses here:

(To view the text of the email that would be sent to the parent(s) you are recommending, click here.)

HELP MAKE YOUR CHILD’S ORGANIZATION SAFE. If your child is involved in a program that does not have child protection policies and procedures in place, you need to tell them about the Commit to Kids program. Please click here to download our free program overview guide to learn more about the program.

To forward a copy of this important guide to your child’s organization, please enter their email address here:

(To view the text of the email that would be sent to the organization you are recommending, click here.)

VOTRE ENFANT EST-IL EN SÉCURITÉ?

Bienvenue dans la section Parents du site internet de Priorité Jeunesse!

Sports. Clubs. Camps. Garderies. Centres communautaires. Programmes parascolaires. Comme la plupart des enfants, votre enfant participe probablement à des activités quotidiennes et à des activités parascolaires qui l’amènent à passer du temps en dehors du foyer, sous la supervision d’autres adultes.

Savez-vous si l’organisme de votre enfant prend des mesures pour offrir un environnement sûr? Votre enfant est-il en sécurité? Comme parent, vous avez le devoir de vous assurer que les organismes à qui vous confiez votre enfant appliquent des mesures efficaces de protection de l’enfance. Le programme Priorité Jeunesse vient à votre rescousse.

LEÇON DE RÉALISME. Vous n’avez pas encore vu notre message d’intérêt public de 30 secondes? Cliquez ici pour le voir.

3 ÉTAPES POUR CHOISIR UN ORGANISME SOUCIEUX DE LA SÉCURITÉ DES ENFANTS. Cliquez ici pour télécharger gratuitement la fiche que nous avons conçue pour vous permettre de déterminer rapidement si l’organisme que votre enfant fréquente est un organisme sûr.

Pour transmettre cette importante fiche à d’autres parents que vous connaissez, veuillez inscrire leurs adresses courriel ici :

(Pour voir le texte du courriel qui serait envoyé à l’organisme que vous recommandez, cliquez ici.)

AGISSEZ POUR QUE L’ORGANISME DE VOTRE ENFANT DEVIENNE UN ORGANISME SÛR. Si votre enfant est inscrit à un programme exempt de politiques et de procédures de protection de l’enfance, communiquez avec les responsables et parlez-leur de Priorité Jeunesse. Cliquez ici pour télécharger gratuitement notre guide de présentation du programme et vous renseigner davantage à son sujet.

Pour transmettre un exemplaire de cet important guide à l’organisme que fréquente votre enfant, veuillez inscrire l’adresse courriel de cet organisme ci-dessous :

(Pour voir le texte du courriel qui serait envoyé à l’organisme que vous recommandez, cliquez ici.)